After nearly 32 hours of travel, we made it to SJPP. The Prynese look nothing like the Appalachian mountains. Moreover, the Spanish footfills are home to numerous wind farms and solar panels. Already we feel welcome on the camino. Last night we met a couple from Puerto Rico who dream of walking the Appalachian Trail.__Harmony
It has been quite a trip. Spain is beautiful. I love the architecture and the foothills. St. Jean Pied du Port is absolutely wonderful. It is a walled city with four gates. I imagine being in some of the medieval books I've read. Language its a problem. I don't understand much of what's said. My pronunciation is hysterical. Harmony is always asking me to say things again, not because she can't understand them, but because its laughable. One thing is for sure, I'm trying. Tomorrow we begin. Our first stop is Orisson.
__Mom
Dad
6/12/2013 11:12:06 am

One step at a time!

Reply



Leave a Reply.